Honey Garlic Shrimp

Its Wednesday! I’m sharing a super quick and easy recipe with you guys today. I think you’ll really like it! I love anything that can be thrown together in under a half hour, and this recipe fits that bill.

This was good enough that I only snapped one picture of my already half eaten plate, so take that as your recommendation. 😉

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. shrimp (uncooked)
  • 1 Tbsp. garlic
  • 1/3 c. honey
  • 1/4 c. soy sauce
  • olive oil

Directions:

Whisk together your garlic, honey, and soy sauce in a medium bowl. Marinate your shrimp in about half the sauce in a bowl or Tupperware. Let shrimp marinate in the refrigerator for 15 minutes. (you can let it marinate for up to 12 hrs, but I was short on time the day we had this. I’m sure the extra marinating would only make it tastier. 🙂

Heat EVOO in a medium to large skillet and place shrimp in oil. Allow the shrimp to cook on both sides. (This shouldn’t take long. Just long enough for them to turn pink.) I kept the marinade and added it to the shrimp as well as the other half from before. Cook for about 2 more minutes until the shrimp are fully cooked through before removing from heat.

I served my shrimp over sticky white rice with the sauce drizzled over it all. For a side, I roasted broccoli in the oven with oil and garlic drizzled on top and a lemon squeezed over top when they came out of the oven. The whole dinner was about 9 pts. So good with no guilt!

Easy simple dinner for your weeknight. Have a fantastic week, all!

Recipe adapted from: Sally’s Baking Addiction

Leave a Reply

