Friday Favorites

 

Happy Friday, ya’ll! Hope you all have been having a great week- I can’t believe it’s already Friday!

Today we’re sharing our favs from this week-and you can share yours too! Just link up on Andrea, Narci, or Erika‘s page, and add your blog! We’d love to see what you’re up to!

d80f690d9960090906678a9f743f9a6f

#justalittle #basicallybreathingwateratthispoint

Melinda:

Last weekend we had a beach day! Its always my FAVORITE to get away and relax with some family time. I love watching my girls at the beach- they love it!

My next FAVORITE was getting a brand new nephew, Benjamin David! I’m so glad everything went well with his birth and that he and my sister are both doing well. Don’t you just want to squeeze those cheeks?

IMG_9334

Corrinne:

My first FAVORITE from this week wasΒ  last Saturday! It was the most perfect summer day. If you’re from around here, you know what makes a good Eastern shore summer day. If you’re not local, let me fill you in:

Pretty much all it takes to make a Marylander happy is somewhere to swim and a dinner of blue crabs. Last weekend we got breakfast at a local diner, swam in John and Jocelyn’s pool forΒ a few hours, and went back to my house to cook the perfect summer dinner. We’re talking hot dogs, strawberry shortcake, corn on the cob.. and CRABS!

#yesplease

My next FAVORITE is Saladworks’ buffalo chicken salad. It’s delicious and so filling! Check it out!

10-Buffalo

And predictably, my last FAVORIE was Amazon Prime Day on Tuesday!! #givemeallthesales #onlineshoppingismykryptonite

I got an odd conglomeration of stuff, but one of the things I got was this bike pump! I love bike riding, but our tires have been low and we don’t have a pump, so I just grabbed one on Tuesday! It was a great deal, and it’ll be nice to have one on hand.

Jocelyn and I took a 2-3 mile bike ride yesterday, and It. Was. Hot. Seriously. I was drenched by the time we got back- but it felt good to do some serious fitness! Love a summer bike ride!

Jocelyn:

My first FAVORITE this week was watching the Team USA gymnastics Olympic Trials on Friday and Sunday.Β  We watched at a friend’s house, and before the meet we all made our team predictions. I was pretty proud of myself because my predictions were 5 for 5 accurate! I’m so excited for the Olympics. I can’t wait to watch these athletes compete!

700team

In keeping with my random obsession with all things gymnastics, my next FAVORITE this week has been a new breakfast I’ve been eating. I eat about a cup of Special K red berries with about 1 Tbsp. of Oikos strawberry Greek yogurt. I top that with sliced bananas and some chia seeds, and that will keep me full for almost 4 hours. So delicious. And of course I had to get this cereal because it has my girl Simone on the box. (pictured above in the center)

IMG_9314

My next FAVORITE this week has been this Yogi Bedtime tea we picked up the other day. I have it at night with a slice of lemon. It’s such a great way to wind down the evening and relax. Last night I had my tea with a face mask on-true pampering! Check out this brand. I don’t add any sugar or cream.- it’s delicious enough without it!

IMG_9312

My last favorite this week was this new tshirt I picked up from Target. I went in to get new khaki pants because mine no longer fit (woohoo!). I can’t find a pair of khakis to save my life. If you know of a place that sells casual khakis for a halfway decent price that don’t stretch out, pleeeeease clue me in. Anyway, back to the shirt- I’m not a morning person at all, so it definitely fits me. πŸ™‚

That’s our FAVS for the week- link up and share yours too! Have a lovely weekend loves!

Leave a Reply

