Zoodle Shrimp Scampi

on

Happy Wednesday, ya’ll! I hope you all had a fantastic holiday weekend with your people! I know I did. I ate way too much bbq food and laughed way too much- the perfect combo! 😉 However, to make sure I stay on track now that the weekend is done, I wanted a light meal to start off my week! This scampi is perfect! The lemon makes it taste so light and fresh, and I don’t feel that typical carby sluggishness that follows pasta! This recipe is simple and quick, and good news! Shrimp is BOGO free at Food Lion right now! What better time to stock up? 🙂 Trust me, you’ll love this light & summery dinner. 

Ingredients:

  • unsalted butter or light butter
  • 1 lb medium shrimp
  • 3 cloves minced garlic
  • red pepper flakes
  • 1/4 c. chicken stock
  • 1 lemon
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 4 medium zucchini
  • freshly grated Parmesan
  • Parsley (optional)

Directions:

Melt butter in skillet. Add shrimp, garlic and red pepper flakes. Stir occasionally until pink.

Stir in chicken stock & lemon juice: season with salt & pepper to taste.

Bring to a simmer and stir in zucchini noodles until well combined

Serve immediately and garnish with Parmesan and parsley if so desired.

Depending on the texture you prefer for your zoodles, you may want to lengthen or shorten your cook time. I prefer them with a bit of crunch still, so I don’t let them cook too long. My husband prefers them soft, so I sometimes leave his in the skillet for an extra minute or two. Whatever you prefer. 🙂 

This recipe is light, packed with protein and fiber, and will keep you full throughout the night! I paired mine with my zucchini parm crisps and some sauteed squash. Summery & delicious! 

Recipe from damndelicious.net 

88f7e412-aae1-4ff3-966c-5ee5c8d6565b 292d53af-7c24-4268-bc1c-d13b4ff54de7

Leave a Reply

