Friday Favorites

642a68d3f829e9f3dc12d436527b7763

Happy Friday, all! Today is extra sweet because we have a glorious 3 day weekend ahead of us! #yesplease

We can’t wait to get off work tonight and start our holiday weekend off! But first, we’re here to share our favorites with you! Hopefully you all had a great week- I know I did! 🙂

To link up with us, just head over to Andrea, Narci, or Erika’s page and add your link.

 

Melinda:

My first favorite of this week…well ok last week was going on vacation with my husband! This is only the second time we have gone on vacation without kids. My husband is truly my best friend and I love spending time with him. Our mini vacation was filled with ice cream, bike riding, seafood, and relaxing on the beach. All of my favorites!

My second favorite of the week was going blueberry picking my girls. My girls are four and one, so I was a little nervous if they were going to think it was fun or not. As soon as we got to the first blueberry bush, my one year old started picking. haha! It’s like she knew what to do. We didn’t last too long because the summer heat was quickly approaching, but we got enough to last us for awhile. Afterwards, we treated ourselves to fresh apple cider doughnuts! YUM. Now, I am searching for blueberry recipes!

Corrinne:

My first FAVORITE this week was this workout video:

 

I googled 30 minute low impact cardio because I needed to do something to meet my exercise goal during all that rain earlier this week! Don’t be fooled by “low impact” and “starter cardio”- I was sore for 2 days after! But it was a great workout. I liked that I could keep up with it and it wasn’t intimidating like P90X or others of the like.

Another one of my FAVORITES this week was our TSS team meeting on Saturday morning. Melinda was in town, so the 3 of us met for breakfast at IHOP to discuss some of our goals for July and just to generally encourage each other. I love the accountability of friends!

IMG_7499

Meeting my friend Sarah’s new baby was a huge FAVORITE of mine this week. Baby Derek is adorable, and I love that he looks so grumpy- I promise he liked me. 🙂 We took enchiladas to Sarah and her little family and we got to hold and snuggle Derek for a little while. Baby holding is always a FAVORITE.

derek.png

My last FAVORITE of the week was donating blood yesterday! I’ve been wanting to for awhile, but it was a little intimidating to me. I finally worked up the courage to do it, and I’m so glad I did! I really feel like I’ve done something worthwhile, and it wasn’t all that bad! If you’re eligible at all, consider joining your local Blood Bank. There are several perks to being a member, and you could be saving someone’s life! That’s a win if I’ve ever seen one.

Jocelyn:

My first FAVORITE this week was this:

IMG_9122

On Friday night and Sunday night, I hung out at a friend’s house (since we’re too cheap to get cable) and drank coffee, hung out, and watched the women’s P&G gymnastics championships. I (oddly) am obsessed with gymnastics. I’ve never taken a single lesson, and my tumbling skills cap out at a lopsided cartwheel, but I still can’t get enough of the sport. I can go on and on about it. I LOVE the Olympics, and I can’t wait for them to start. My nights are going to look quite similar to the above pic. Gymnastics Olympic Trials are next weekend for the women, and I will be glued to the TV. I hope my 5 FAVORITES make Team USA. The girl in the pic is Simone Biles, the current (and probably all-time) best gymnast in the world. She is incredible to watch! She’s a shoo-in for Rio.

See? I told you I could go on about it. I won’t bore you any further, but this was definitely a huge highlight of my week!

My next FAVORITE this week was getting these babies in the mail! Zulilly ran a huge sale on Sanuks and I’ve been looking for a good white shoe. I think these will be adorable with denim shorts and my Old Navy 4th of July tee. #fashionista

IMG_9128

We picked up a watermelon at Wal-Mart on Tuesday, and holy crap! It was huge! I didn’t think we’d get quite this much out of it (this is only about 1/4!), but I’ve been snacking on it constantly! It’s a summer FAVORITE of mine.

IMG_9137

My last FAVORITE this week was this post by Simply Taralynn! If you don’t follow Tara’s blog, you should head over there! She has a great story, and her posts are so positive and encouraging.

I feel like I’m in a great place with my food. I’ve really learned how to build a balanced plate, and it’s gotten SO much easier to make better decisions. Now my goal is to work on my fitness. For the past several months, my goal has just been to walk at least 10,000 days. That has been awesome, but I’m ready to challenge myself with something new!

She started this July workout challenge, and I’m so excited to start! I got this little planner (Thank you Target Dollar Spot) and wrote down my goals for each day. Her goals are a little steep for me, so I’ll be modifying it some. They’re going to be tough, but I can’t wait to see & more importantly feel the results! Check out the post and join me if you want! I could always use the encouragement and accountability!

IMG_9144

This will be me:

6d45f6801970207425da4637bef78eda

That’s it folks! We hope you have a fantastic long weekend with your people!

& Be thankful for the hard-earned freedom we enjoy in this beautiful nation. Happy 4th of July, friends!

a9e8694812fe1e4aac3bf2b6b767c171

Leave a Reply

