Friday Favorites

f36f2b726c076231a3755ac2ad41c8dd

#amirite

T.G.I.F. people. As usual, we’re linking up and sharing our FAVORITE things from this past week! Feel free to link and share yours as well. 🙂

Melinda

IMG_8689

I’ve been in a running rut for a few months now. I didn’t run much in the spring because I had some sicknesses and injuries. So now that the weather is warming up, I am trying to get back into my running routine. I saw that my town was having a 5k last weekend so I decided to sign up. I was excited about this 5k because I got to run right by my house! What could be better? So during the race I struggled (I couldn’t find my inhaler that morning!), but I pushed through. And guess what? I got 3rd in my age group!! I couldn’t believe it. I’m the girl who doesn’t win anything. This race wasn’t intimidating, but it turned out to be just what I needed to stay confident!

IMG_8721

These rice crackers were a FAVORITE find this week! You can have 26 crackers for 3 pts! They have several flavors, and they’re a great snack!

IMG_8722

And speaking of delicious new finds, this dressing is so good! 1pt. per tbsp. I burn out if I eat the same dressings over and over, so it’s always a FAVORITE of mine to find a new one!

Corrinne

My FAVORITE has been all the rain we’ve had lately. It’s made me appreciate these last few days of sunshine so much more than I normally would.

My other new FAVORITE is Chick-fil-A’s new Southwest Salad. CFA’s salad game is always on point. I love all three of their options. This one is delish. I’m a wimp about spice, so it burns my lips a little bit, but it’s worth it. 😉

Our little small town’s fire department holds a fundraising carnival every year. Since I was a little kid, it’s been a FAVORITE of the summer for me. This summer I’m loving it a little extra since its such an easy way to get in a bunch of steps!

9090810649_4e234d19cf_b

Jocelyn

IMG_8638 IMG_8639

Last Saturday we went to the trampoline park! So much fun, and a great workout! Fun fact: John used to be a recreational gymnastics coach, so  he is super good at flips and cartwheels and all that jazz on the trampoline. I, on the other hand….

#imsupercoordinated #dontworryaboutit #rio2016

IMG_8630

Um. Can we talk about my newest obsession? Starbucks’ unsweetened green tea lemonade. Yum. Total new FAVORITE.

IMG_8720 (1)

I’m always on the lookout for new healthy snacks I can have on hand. I’ve found that one of my top keys to success is having things I can munch on on hand at all times!  #youwontlikemeifimhangry

 These harvest snaps are amazing! So far I’ve tried black pepper and Caesar. Both are so good! New FAVORITE!

Those are our FAVORITES this week. We hope you’re enjoying the sunshine. Happy weekend loves!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I love getting your Friday Favorites! The cracker chips are awesome. Want to try the other snacks and tea too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

