Friday Favorites

We’re back for Friday Favorites! We hope you all had a fantastic week and that you enjoy reading about ours. 🙂

Melinda

This past weekend we had a birthday party for my oldest daughter. I can’t believe my baby will be four! It was my FAVORITE to see friends and family and to celebrate my sweet girl. (The giant donut cake wasn’t half bad either;)

IMG_8560

Corrinne

image000000

My FAVORITE this week was my new activity tracker! I bought a cheap knockoff Fitbit to see if I liked it, and I have to say, I’m hooked! I was worried about buying a full price tracker because I didn’t want to jump onto a fad and then abandon it a few months from now. However, Jocelyn and Melinda have been raving about theirs since they got them, so I figured it was time to try it. Hitting that 10,000 step goal is such a motivator for me. I know as soon as this cheap version breaks, I’ll be investing in higher quality tracker!

amex_shopsmall

Another FAVORITE of mine this week has been my local bank! I love to support a hometown business whenever I can. I used to work in bookkeeping and go to work with several small businesses. I can tell you firsthand, the whole community benefits when you support local businesses. Today I had a banking issue. I went into one of the branches of my bank, and the manager not only sat down with me and took the time to help solve my issue, she chatted with me and gave me 2 new books to read! I love the personal touch a local establishment offers. Shop small people!

Jocelyn

My first FAVORITE was playing volleyball at a friend’s birthday party this weekend. It was such a fun way to get in my steps for the day. I also snapped this sweet picture of two of my FAVORITE guys.

IMG_8571

This picture came across my news feed this week. I love the message here. How many times do we get stuck in a rut in life… Whether in our health journey, career, education, etc., and get frustrated? it’s so easy to forget how far we’ve come when we don’t feel like we’re moving forward. Keep on keeping on!

IMG_8585

This idea has been in my head for some time now… I catch myself being so cavalier with my words… I forget that words last. I want to focus first on my inward beauty. I want people to admire my heart before my health. I’m trying to remember these truths lately, and I loved this visual. What a great reminder to watch our words!

IMG_8595

Those are our favorites! Have a fantastic weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

