Friday Favorites

 

Happy Friday Friends! We’re linking up today with some of my favorite blogs in a link-up they host called “Friday Favorites.” It’s a super cute link-up where we share some of our favorite things from this week. If you’re a blogger, feel free to link up as well! Make sure you check out these blogs! I love following these women. They’re so open & real, and their families are adorable. For all our mama readers, these blogs are definitely for you!

Ok. So here are some of our favorites from the week!

One

Umm… this. This was a huge FAVORITE. If you follow us on Instagram (@theslenderspoon) you saw that we reposted this earlier in the week. But I can’t stress how much I love it. The 3 of us had that exact discussion on Monday night, and I can’t even tell you how much I love the way they put this. Health & fitness are so important, but so is living. Feel free to live this weekend.  Love the beautiful woman that you are.  Have a ball with your family. The donut won’t kill you. The jump squats you’ll do on Monday might… But the donut won’t. 😉

Two

IMG_7687

This. Weather. …Just yes. It has been so nice to be outside soaking up a little sunshine this week. I’m loving the later hours of sunshine.. Although the dark mornings are inspiring some… interesting rushed outfit choices. 😉 I love being able to get outside for a few hours and walk. I don’t know about you, but I am not feeling the gym this week. I’d much rather get in my exercise outside. Especially since they’re predicting a chilly weekend. 😦 boo. The sunshine has definitely been a FAVORITE.

Three

DSC00739

I think it’s a heinous crime that we (Corrinne and I) don’t have a Trader Joe’s near us. I mean, come on. I’ve got major grocery store envy for Melinda. She’s a TJ addict. 😉 And now I know why! My mom went to Annapolis over the weekend and picked up a few TJ things for us. These bars are delish! Definitely a FAVORITE. I’ve been having them for breakfast all week. I’m sad that the box is almost gone. I guess it just means I need to go shopping in Annapolis. 😉 If you live near a Trader Joe’s, leave a comment with some of your favorite TJ items! We’d love to get some ideas in case we’re ever near one.

Four

IMG_7698

One of our followers is doing a fundraiser this week for a local pregnancy center. Its our FAVORITE to see women supporting other women. If you can donate or own a small business and would like to sponsor Allison, she’s given us the link to the donation page.  We’d love to hook you up with this awesome opportunity. If you donate $20 or more, Allison will send you a bracelet like the one pictured. Isn’t she so crafty? The SPCC has been around in Georgetown, DE for 20 years. They do so many amazing things for the women in the community. From free ultrasounds to maternity classes, support groups, counseling services, pregnancy tests, etc. They are a nonprofit organization. I love that there is a place like this here that gives women in crisis options & support. If you want to donate, you can by cash, check, or online with this link here.

Allison has also given us her contact information. If you have more questions, email us at theslenderspoon3@gmail.com. We’ll hook you up with her ASAP! Remember, donations of $20 or more will receive a handmade bracelet made by Allison.

Five

IMG_7693

Yesterday, John ran out and grabbed a bottle of my favorite wine. I rarely drink wine since it’s so calorie-heavy, but I walked around 15,000 steps, so I figured I could treat myself;) This small glass was delicious! It was a FAVORITE to relax after a busy day. PS- I hate switching out my closet at the end of a season.

Six

IMG_7679

Having my quiet time out on our deck each night has been my favorite FAVORITE this week. If you haven’t checked out the She Reads Truth app and you’re looking for a study, I recommend it. This time each night to unwind and refocus has been good for me in so many ways.

That’s our favs from the week! Link up with us and share yours. We’d love to hear what you’ve been doing this week. Have a fantastic weekend ladies!

Link back to us! Here are the hosts of the link-up, Erika, Andrea, and Narci. Go to any of their blogs, read through their Friday Favorites, and at the bottom, you’ll find the link to add yours! 🙂

Leave a Reply

